TOUCHPOINT

TOUCHPOINT

Fircube Public Multimedia is currently exhibiting at the innovation show EXPOCASE, just as it did last year. Expocase is an integral part of EXPONATEC, Europe’s leading trade fair for museums, preservation and cultural heritage.

One particular feature of Expocase are micro-stands, with a footprint of no more than one Euro pallet. The idea: to allow new talent equal opportunities with their creativity against more established, financially stronger competition. This year’s theme is Touch in all its various aspects and issues .

Firecube Public Mulrimedia will be presenting on double the amount of floor space this year, partly due to the number of references we have received, but more so because of the entertainment value of its games. On the first pallet, there is a multi-touch installation to represent trends and solutions in digital supported exhibitions and visitor management: the second pallet explores the touch theme in a more playful way.

Visitors find themselves on a mini-piste where they have to collect points by steering remote-controlled e-cars in an interactive game for one or two players. Three dimensional analogue and digital interactivity linked to an interdependent gaming experience!
Well worth a visit in any case, whether you’re on the search for new solutions for presentations and didactics or just looking for fun!

TOUCHPOINT

TOUCHPOINT

Fircube Public Multimedia nimmt aktuell wie bereits vergangenes Jahr als ausstellendes Unternehmen an der Innovationsshow EXPOCASE teil. Expocase ist intergrierter Bestandteil der EXPONATEC, europaweit Leitmesse für Museum. Konservierung. Kulturerbe.

Formale Besonderheit der Expocase sind kreative Mikrostände von nur einer Europalette Grundfläche. Die Idee dahinter: Die Kreativität junger Akteure kann so gegenüber dem finanzstarken Wettbewerb besser zur Geltung kommen. Diesjähriges Leitmotiv ist das Thema Berührung in seinen unterschiedlichen Dimensionen und Fragestellungen.

Der Vielzahl an Referenzen, aber mehr noch dem spielerischen Unterhaltungswert geschuldet, präsentiert sich Firecube Public Multimedia diesmal mit doppelter Grundfläche. Auf der ersten Palette gibt es eine Multitouch-Installation, um Trends und Lösungen im digital unterstützten Ausstellungs- und Besucher-Management darzustellen. Die zweite Europalette interpetiert die Touch-Thematik spielerisch:

Die Standbesucher begeben sich zu zweit oder auch solo auf eine projezierte Mini-Piste, auf der es mit ferngesteuerten E-Cars im interaktiven Spielmodus Punkte zu sammeln gilt. Dreidimensional-analog und digital interaktiv verbunden zu einem ganzheitlichen Spielerlebnis!

Ein Besuch lohnt also auf jeden Fall, ganz gleich ob man auf der Suche nach neuen Lösungsmöglicheiten für Präsentation und Didaktik oder auf der Suche nach Spaß ist!