LOOPING LIFE

The Berlin theme year ” Diversity Destroyed ” illuminates the phenomenon of increasing standardization and the resulting impoverishment.. Moreover, alternative approaches should be tried.  The Berlin-based artist Sabine Kacunko enriched the thematic initiative with a unique art project.

LOOPING LIFE combines live & media performance with a classic presentation of sculpture and pictures. To kick off the four-week exhibition at the renowned Collegium Hungaricum Berlin, Sabine Kacunko staged the performance “hit and run”.

Firecube Public Multimedia supported the staging with a specially programmed interactive multimedia installation: real-time algorithms transformed the processing of a drop of blood from the artist into a pulsating projection of crystal shapes.

sabine kacunko Kunst

The live and media performance is part of the themes of innovation established by Sabine Kacunko as “Bacterial Art”. The latter is pars pro toto for the even greater diversity and interconnection that is commonly known as creation in the Western world. Sabine Kacunko is committed to an unconventional, open-minded and inquiring approach. Just like a committed surveyor and cartographer, she sets out for new terrain, exploring artistic-scientific frontiers.
LOOPING LIFE – Sabine Kacunko

sk_ll_08112013_fassade3_copyright_sabinekacunko_web2

© Sabine Kacunko

loopinglife_flyer

© Sabine Kacunko

sk_ll_08112013_ausstellungsansicht2

© Sabine Kacunko

Client:Sabine Kacunko

Related Projects

  • 3M Alpine Region – Vienna

    The "World Of Innovation" for the 3M Alpine Region is now open

  • MONDI – WIEN

    Das neue Wiener Headquarter - ein weitenwirksames Raumkonzept von der Agentur dreiform.

  • VISUAL FEEDBACK

    Application for sensory-motor Training for Zebris at FIBO 2014

  • REHAWALK & XXL

    Zebris Medical successful at Medica with the Firecube Public Multimedia application

LOOPING LIFE

Das Berliner Themenjahr „Zerstörte Vielfalt“ leuchtet das Phänomen zunehmender Vereinheitlichung und die damit einhergehende Verarmung aus. Darüber hinaus sollen alternative Denkansätze versucht werden. Die in Berlin lebende Künstlerin Sabine Kacunko bereichert die thematische Initiative mit einer einzigartigen Kunstaktion.

LOOPING LIFE verbindet Life- & Medienperformance mit der klassischen Präsentation von Skulptur und Bild. Zum Auftakt der vierwöchigen Ausstellung  im renommierten Collegium Hungaricum Berlin inszeniert Sabine Kacunko die Performance „hit and run“.

Firecube Public Multimedia unterstützt die Inszenierung mit einer speziell programmierten interaktiven Multimedia-Installation: Echtzeit-Algorithmen verwandeln Prozesse im Blut der Künstlerin in eine kristallartig-pulsierende Projektion.

sabine kacunko Kunst

Die Live- und Medienperformance fügt sich in die durch Sabine Kacunko etablierte Themen-Innovation der „Bakterien-Kunst“ ein. Letztere steht pars-pro-toto für die noch größere Vielfalt und  Verwobenheit dessen, was im abendländischen Kontext gemeinhin als Schöpfung bezeichnet wird. Sabine Kacunko macht sich jenseits gefälliger Konventionen für eine unvoreingenommen-wissbegierige Betrachtung stark. Als überzeugte Landvermesserin und Kartografin begibt sie sich auf neues Terrain, lotet künstlerisch-wissenschaftliche Grenzbereiche aus.

LOOPING LIFE – Sabine Kacunko

sk_ll_08112013_fassade3_copyright_sabinekacunko_web2

© Sabine Kacunko

loopinglife_flyer

© Sabine Kacunko

sk_ll_08112013_ausstellungsansicht2

© Sabine Kacunko

Kunde:Sabine Kacunko

Ähnliche Projekte